People


Dr. Craig YenchoCraig Yencho

Professor and Program Leader
Department of Horticultural Science, NC State
Principal Investigator, Sweetpotato and Potato Breeding
craig_yencho@ncsu.edu
Dr. Yencho Homepage



NC State University

Name Role Title Email
Wendy Koch Administrative Staff Program Coordinator wakoch@ncsu.edu
Craig Yencho Senior Staff Lead PI, Professor craig_yencho@ncsu.edu
Bode Olukolu Senior Staff Research Assistant Professor baolukol@ncsu.edu
Dahlia Nielsen Senior Staff Assistant Professor dahlia@statgen.ncsu.edu
Zhao-Bang Zeng Senior Staff Professor zeng@Statgen.ncsu.edu
Fred Wright Senior Staff Professor fred_wright@ncsu.edu
Lina Quesada Senior Staff Assistant Professor lmquesad@ncsu.edu
Sharon Williamson Technical Staff Lab Manager sharon@ncsu.edu
Hannah Huntley Technical Staff Research Technician
Guilherme da Silva Pereira Technical Staff Bioinformatics Research Center gdasilv@ncsu.edu
Marcelo Mollinari Technical Staff Bioinformatics Research Center mmollin@ncsu.edu
Bonny Oloka PhD Student Horticultural Science boloka@ncsu.edu
Victor Amankwaah PhD Student Plant Breeding and Bioinformatics vamankw@ncsu.edu
Wenjing Lu PhD Student Statistics and Bioinformatics wlu8@ncsu.edu

TOP

 

Michigan State University

Name Role Title Email
Robin Buell Senior Staff Lead PI, Professor buell@msu.edu
John Johnston Administrative Staff Systems Administrator johnj@msu.edu
Krystle Wiegert Rininger Technical Staff Research Assistant wiegertk@msu.edu
John Hamilton Bioinformatics Staff Research Bioinformatician jham@msu.edu
Grant Godden Postdoctoral Scholar Postdoctoral Research Associate goddengr@msu.edu
Jeongwoon Kim Postdoctoral Scholar Postdoctoral Research Associate kimjeo22@msu.edu
Paul Rosemurgy Postdoctoral Scholar Undergraduate Lab Assistant

TOP

 

University of Queensland

Name Role Title Email
Lachlan Coin Senior Staff Lead PI l.coin@imb.uq.edu.au
Derek Benson Bioinformatics Staf Bioinformatics Specialist d.benson@imb.uq.edu.au
Chenxi Zhou  Phd Student PhD Student c.zhou@imb.uq.edu.au

TOP

 

NaCRRI

Name ROLE TITLE Email
Benard Yada Senior Staff Sweetpotato Breeder, Lead PI yadabenard21@gmail.com
Gorrettie Ssemakula Senior Staff Sweetpotato Breeder
Milton Otema Anyanga Senior Staff Entomologist
Doreen Murenju Chelangat Research Assistant Plant Breeding
Joanne Adero Research Assistant Molecular Biology/Virologist
Regina Aboyo Research Technician Plant Breeding
Jennifer Asiimwe Research Technician Molecular Biology/Virologist

TOP

 

Boyce Thompson Institute

Name Role TITLE Email
Lukas Mueller Senior Staff Lead PI , Associate Professor lam87@cornell.edu
Zhangjun Fei Senior Staff  Lead PI, Associate Professor zf25@cornell.edu
Bryan Ellerbrock  Technical Staff bje24@cornell.edu
Nicolas Morales Technical Staff Web Programmer nm529@cornell.edu
Honghe Sun Technical Staff Bioinformatics Analyst hs738@cornell.edu
Naama Menda Postdoctoral Database development nm249@cornell.edu
Chen Jiao Postdoctoral Genome Assembly cj334@cornell.edu
Shan Wu  Postdoctoral

TOP

 

International Potato Center- Lima
Name Role Title
Email
Marc Ghislain Senior Scientist Genomics and Biotechnology m.ghislain@cgiar.org
Wolfgang Gruneberg Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder Geneticist w.gruneberg@cgiar.org
Merideth Bonierbale Senior Scientist Disciplinary Centers of Excellence Leader m.bonierbale@cgiar.org
Reinhard Simon Senior Scientist Bioinformatics r.simon@cgiar.org
Dr. Dorcas Gemenet Postdoctoral Quantitative Geneticist d.gemenet @cgiar.org
International Potato Center- Ghana
Jan Kreuze Senior Scientist Virologist j.kreuze.cgiar.org
Edward (Ted) Carey Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder Geneticist e.carey@cgiar.org
Kwabena B. Asare Technical Staff MS assistant sweetpotato breeder and seed specialist k.asare@cgiar.org
John Saaka Technical Staff BS sweetpotato technician
Razak Assimah Technical Staff BS sweetpotato technician
Leandre Dahoundo Technical Staff International Postdoctoral
Thomas Tuffour Technical Staff BS Food scientist
Prince Emmanuel Agyeman Technical Staff Food science and NIRS laboratory technician
Simon Imoro Technical Staff BS Data manager
Leticia Boakye Technical Staff BS tissue culture specialist
Diana Okrah Technical Staff Technical Officer
International Potato Center -Kenya
Dr. Mercy Kitavi Postdoctoral Molecular Biologist m.kitavi@cgiar.org
Dorcah Ndege Technical Staff Biotech Technician
International Potato Center – Peru
Rosario Herrera Technical Staff Research assistant
Maria David International Postdoctoral Research assistant
Federico Diaz Technical Staff Sweetpotato Breeder
Raul Eyzaguirre Technical Staff Statistician
Sonia frey Technical Staff Field Technician
Luis Mandujano Technical Staff Field Technician
Veronica Mosquera Technical Staff Research Assistant
Rudy Cruz Technical Staff Research Assistant
International Potato Center -Uganda
Robert Mwanga Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder Geneticist r.mwanga@cgiar.org
Godfrey Seruwu Technical Staff
James Kawuma Technical Staff
Rose Makumbi Technical Staff

TOP