People


Dr. Craig YenchoCraig Yencho

Professor and Program Leader
Department of Horticultural Science, NC State
Principal Investigator, Sweetpotato and Potato Breeding
craig_yencho@ncsu.edu
Dr. Yencho Homepage



    • NC State University

      Name Title Role Email
      Wendy Koch Administrative Staff Program Coordinator wakoch@ncsu.edu
      Craig Yencho Senior Staff Lead PI, Professor craig_yencho@ncsu.edu
      Dahlia Nielsen Senior Staff Assistant Professor dahlia@statgen.ncsu.edu
      Zhao-Bang Zeng Senior Staff Professor zeng@Statgen.ncsu.edu
      Fred Wright Senior Staff Professor fred_wright@ncsu.edu
      Lina Quesada Senior Staff Assistant Professor lmquesad@ncsu.edu
      Sharon Williamson Technical Staff Lab Manager sharon@ncsu.edu
      Hannah Huntley Technical Staff Research Technician hdhuntle@ncsu.edu
      Guilherme da Silva Pereira Technical Staff Bioinformatics Research Center gdasilv@ncsu.edu
      Marcelo Mollinari Technical Staff Bioinformatics Research Center mmollin@ncsu.edu
      Bonny Oloka PhD Student Horticultural Science boloka@ncsu.edu
      Victor Amankwaah PhD Student Plant Breeding and Bioinformatics vamankw@ncsu.edu
      Wenjing Lu PhD Student Statistics and Bioinformatics wlu8@ncsu.edu
      Xiaofei Zhang xiaofei_zhang@ncsu.edu
      Jeremy Machacek jlmachac@ncsu.edu
      Ken Pecota ken_pecota@ncsu.edu
      David  Baltzegar dabaltze@ncsu.edu

      TOP

      Michigan State University

      Name Title Role Email
      Robin Buell Senior Staff Lead PI, Professor buell@msu.edu
      John Johnston Administrative Staff Systems Administrator johnj@msu.edu
      Krystle Wiegert Rininger Technical Staff Research Assistant wiegertk@msu.edu
      John Hamilton Bioinformatics Staff Research Bioinformatician jham@msu.edu
      Grant Godden Postdoctoral Scholar Postdoctoral Research Associate goddengr@msu.edu
      Jeongwoon Kim Postdoctoral Scholar Postdoctoral Research Associate kimjeo22@msu.edu
      Paul Rosemurgy Postdoctoral Scholar Undergraduate Lab Assistant
      Kin Lau postdoctoral scholar
      Manrique Carpintero,Norma manriqu7@msu.edu
      Norma Manrique

      TOP

      University of Queensland

      Name Title Role Email
      Lachlan Coin Senior Staff Lead PI l.coin@imb.uq.edu.au
      Derek Benson Bioinformatics Staf Bioinformatics Specialist d.benson@imb.uq.edu.au
      Chenxi Zhou  Phd Student PhD Student c.zhou@imb.uq.edu.au

      TOP

      NaCRRI

      Name Title Role Email
      Benard Yada Senior Staff Sweetpotato Breeder, Lead PI yadabenard21@gmail.com
      Gorrettie Ssemakula Senior Staff Sweetpotato Breeder
      Milton Otema Anyanga Senior Staff Entomologist
      Doreen Murenju Chelangat Research Assistant Plant Breeding
      Joanne Adero Research Assistant Molecular Biology/Virologist
      Regina Aboyo Research Technician Plant Breeding
      Jennifer Asiimwe Research Technician Molecular Biology/Virologist
      Paul Musana Entomology
      Roy Odama Plant Breeding
      Malson Natuhwera Plant Breeding-Nutrient Profiling

      TOP

      Boyce Thompson Institute

      Name Title Role Email
      Lukas Mueller Senior Staff Lead PI , Associate Professor lam87@cornell.edu
      Zhangjun Fei Senior Staff  Lead PI, Associate Professor zf25@cornell.edu
      Bryan Ellerbrock  Technical Staff bje24@cornell.edu
      Nicolas Morales Technical Staff Web Programmer nm529@cornell.edu
      Honghe Sun Technical Staff Bioinformatics Analyst hs738@cornell.edu
      Naama Menda Postdoctoral Database development nm249@cornell.edu
      Chen Jiao Postdoctoral Genome Assembly cj334@cornell.edu
      Shan Wu  Postdoctoral

      TOP

      International Potato Center- Lima

      Name Title Role
      Email
      Dorcus Gemenet Scientist  Lead PI ,Quantitative Geneticist d.gemenet@cgiar.org
      Wolfgang Gruneberg Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder w.gruneberg@cgiar.org
      Merideth Bonierbale Senior Scientist Disciplinary Centers of Excellence Leader m.bonierbale@cgiar.org
      Reinhard Simon Senior Scientist Bioinformatics r.simon@cgiar.org
      Jan Kreuze Senior Scientist Virologist j.kreuze@cgiar.org
      Rosario Herrera
      Maria David Reserch Assistance Molecular Breeding M.David@cgiar.org
      Federico Diaz
      Raul Eyzaguirre statistician R.Eyzaguirre@cgiar.org
      Sonia Frey
      Luis Mandujano
      Veronica Mosquera
      Rudy Cruz
      Jorge Vega
      Garcia, Marjorie
      International Potato Center- Ghana
      Edward (Ted) Carey Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder Geneticist e.carey@cgiar.org
      Kwabena B. Asare Technical Staff MS assistant sweetpotato breeder and seed specialist k.asare@cgiar.org
      John Saaka Technical Staff BS sweetpotato technician
      Razak Assimah Technical Staff BS sweetpotato technician
      Leandre Dahoundo Technical Staff International Postdoctoral
      Thomas Tuffour Technical Staff BS Food scientist
      Prince Emmanuel Agyeman Technical Staff Food science and NIRS laboratory technician
      Simon Imoro Technical Staff BS Data manager
      Leticia Boakye Technical Staff BS tissue culture specialist
      Diana Okrah Technical Staff Technical Officer
      Jolien Swanckaert Postdoctoral scholar Breeder J.Swanckaert@cgiar.org
      kwaku Ahenkora Reserch Assistant
      Michael Arthur Reserch Assistant
      Samuel Donkor Administrative
      Isaac Dorgbetor Reserch Technician
      Simon Imoro Administrative
      Kwabena Darkwa Technical Staff
      Damian Laryea Research Assosiate
      Paul Nitori Reserch Assistant
      Joyce Stuber Technical staff
      Kambree Teafaa Technical staff
      International Potato Center -Kenya
      Mercy Kitavi Postdoctoral Molecular Breeder & capacity building m.kitavi@cgiar.org
      Dorcah Ndege Technical Staff Biotech Technician d.ndege@cgiar.org
      Marc Ghislain Senior Scientist Genomics and Biotechnology m.ghislain@cgiar.org
      International Potato Center -Uganda
      Robert Mwanga Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder Geneticist r.mwanga@cgiar.org
      Godfrey Seruwu Technical Staff
      James Kawuma Technical Staff
      Rose Makumbi Technical Staff
      Reuben Tendo Ssali Sweetpotato Breeder Geneticist (Postdoc)

      CSIR-Crop Reserch Institute

    • Name Title Role Email
      Mariam Dorcas Quain Associate professor Leader Biotechnology research programe

      The University of Tennessee Knoxville

      Name Title Role Email
      Bode Olukolu Associate professor Research professor bolukolu@utk.edu
    •  TOP