People

Dr. Craig Yencho

Dr. Craig Yencho

Professor and Program Leader
Department of Horticultural Science, NC State
Principal Investigator, Sweetpotato and Potato Breeding
craig_yencho@ncsu.edu
Dr. Yencho Homepage


Name Title Role Email
Wendy Koch Administrative Staff Program Coordinator wakoch@ncsu.edu
Craig Yencho Senior Staff Lead PI, Professor craig_yencho@ncsu.edu
Zhao-Bang Zeng Senior Staff Professor zeng@Statgen.ncsu.edu
Fred Wright Senior Staff Professor fred_wright@ncsu.edu
Lina Quesada Senior Staff Assistant Professor lmquesad@ncsu.edu
Sharon Williamson Technical Staff Lab Manager sharon@ncsu.edu
Hannah Huntley Technical Staff Research Technician hdhuntle@ncsu.edu
Guilherme da Silva Pereira Technical Staff Bioinformatics Research Center gdasilv@ncsu.edu
Marcelo Mollinari Technical Staff Bioinformatics Research Center mmollin@ncsu.edu
Bonny Oloka PhD Student Horticultural Science boloka@ncsu.edu
Victor Amankwaah PhD Student Plant Breeding and Bioinformatics vamankw@ncsu.edu
Wenjing Lu PhD Student Statistics and Bioinformatics wlu8@ncsu.edu
Xiaofei Zhang xiaofei_zhang@ncsu.edu
Jeremy Machacek jlmachac@ncsu.edu
Ken Pecota ken_pecota@ncsu.edu
David  Baltzegar dabaltze@ncsu.edu

Name Title Role Email
Robin Buell Senior Staff Lead PI, Professor buell@msu.edu
John Johnston Administrative Staff Systems Administrator johnj@msu.edu
Krystle Wiegert Rininger Technical Staff Research Assistant wiegertk@msu.edu
John Hamilton Bioinformatics Staff Research Bioinformatic jham@msu.edu
Grant Godden Postdoctoral Scholar Postdoctoral Research Associate goddengr@msu.edu
Jeongwoon Kim Postdoctoral Scholar Postdoctoral Research Associate kimjeo22@msu.edu
Paul Rosemurgy Postdoctoral Scholar Undergraduate Lab Assistant
Kin Lau Postdoctoral scholar laukin3@msu.edu
Manrique Carpintero,Norma manriqu7@msu.edu

Name Title Role Email
Lachlan Coin Senior Staff Lead PI l.coin@imb.uq.edu.au
Derek Benson Bioinformatics Staff Bioinformatics Specialist d.benson@imb.uq.edu.au
Chenxi Zhou  PhD Student PhD Student c.zhou@imb.uq.edu.au

Name Title Role Email
Benard Yada Senior Staff Sweetpotato Breeder, Lead PI yadabenard21@gmail.com
Gorrettie Ssemakula Senior Staff Sweetpotato Breeder nankigag@yahoo.com
Milton Otema Anyanga Senior Staff Entomologist moanyanga@yahoo.com
Doreen Murenju Chelangat Research Assistant Plant Breeding dmurenju@gmail.com
Joanne Adero Research Assistant Molecular Biology/Virologist jnn_adero@yahoo.co.uk
Regina Aboyo Research Technician Plant Breeding
Jennifer Asiimwe Research Technician Molecular Biology/Virologist
Paul Musana Entomology
Roy Odama Plant Breeding
Malson Natuhwera Plant Breeding-Nutrient Profiling

Name Title Role Email
Lukas Mueller Senior Staff Lead PI , Associate Professor lam87@cornell.edu
Zhangjun Fei Senior Staff  Lead PI, Associate Professor zf25@cornell.edu
Bryan Ellerbrock  Technical Staff bje24@cornell.edu
Nicolas Morales Technical Staff Web Programmer nm529@cornell.edu
Lei Gao Genome assembly and pan-genome analysis
Naama Menda Postdoctoral Database development nm249@cornell.edu
Ryland Bednarek Graduate student, transcriptome of sweetpotato and virus interaction
Shan Wu  Postdoctoral

International Potato Center – Lima
Name Title Role Email
Wolfgang Gruneberg Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder w.gruneberg@cgiar.org
Jan Kreuze Senior Scientist Virologist j.kreuze@cgiar.org
Mariam David Research Assistant Molecular Breeding M.David@cgiar.org
Federico Diaz Research Associate Sweetpotato Breeder f.diaz@cgiar.org
Raul Eyzaguirre Research Associate Statistics R.Eyzaguirre@cgiar.org
Veronica Mosquera Research Assistant Molecular Breeding v.mosquera@cgiar.org
International Potato Center – Ghana
Edward (Ted) Carey Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder Geneticist e.carey@cgiar.org
John Saaka Technical Staff BS sweetpotato technician J.saaka@cgiar.org
Razak Assimah Technical Staff BS sweetpotato technician A.Razak@cgiar.org
Thomas Tuffour Technical Staff BS Food scientist T.tuffour@cgiar.org
Reuben Tendo Ssali Post-Doc Sweetpotato Breeder and Geneticist R.Ssali@cgiar.org
Simon Imoro Research associate Data manager S.imoro@cgiar.org
Isaac Dorgbetor Research Technician Sweetpotato technician I.Dorgbetor@cgiar.org
International Potato Center – Kenya
Dorcus Gemenet Scientist Lead PI, Molecular Breeeder and Quantitative Geneticist. d.gemenet@cgiar.org
Mercy Kitavi Postdoctoral Molecular Breeder & capacity building m.kitavi@cgiar.org
Dorcah Ndege Technical Staff Biotech Technician d.ndege@cgiar.org
Marc Ghislain Senior Scientist Genomics and Biotechnology m.ghislain@cgiar.org
International Potato Center – Uganda
Robert Mwanga Senior Scientist Sweetpotato Breeder Geneticist r.mwanga@cgiar.org
Godfrey Seruwu Technical Staff
Jolien Swanckaert Postdoctoral scholar Sweetpotato Breeder and Geneticist J.Swanckaert@cgiar.org
James Kawuma Technical Staff
Rose Makumbi Technical Staff

Name Title Role Email
Marian Dorcas Quain Associate professor Leader Biotechnology research program

Name Title Role Email
Bode Olukolu Associate professor Research professor bolukolu@utk.edu